## Aleutian Islands Waterways Safety Committee

## Resolution 2020-01

## 2020-2023 COMMITTEE STAKEHOLDER SEAT APPOINTMENTS

WHEREAS, Section 12.E. of the Aleutian Islands Waterways Safety Committee ("AIWSC") Bylaws provides that the Managing Board of Directors ("Board") is responsible for appointing primary voting members and alternates from a list of qualified applicants to the Waterways Safety Committee ("WSC"); and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 5.1 of the AIWSC Charter, applicants for vacant and expiring seats have been solicited for a thirty-day period and there are no term limits for Voting Members; and

WHEREAS, WSC Members holding ten (10) expiring seats have indicated their desire to stay on in the same capacity; and

WHEREAS, no qualified applicants outside of the AIWSC submitted applications for the expiring seats; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board hereby re-appoints the following Stakeholder Representatives to the following seats for a term of three (3) years each, expiring December 31, 2023:

Commercial Fishing, Primary – Frank Vargas
Passenger Vessels, Primary – Steven Gabelein
Tank Vessels, Primary – Ingo Rose
Assist Tugs, Primary – Chris Iszler
Port Director, Harbormaster, Local Government, Alternate – Ernie Weiss
Terminal Operators, Primary – Jennifer Tungul
P & I Clubs, Primary – Herbert Ray
Alaska Native Interest, Primary – Thomas Robinson
Marine Pilots, Primary – David Arzt
Subsistence Users, Primary – Karen Pletnikoff

## **CERTIFICATE**

I certify that the above Resolution was approved and adopted by affirmative vote of the Board of Directors of Aleutian Islands Waterways Safety Committee at the January 15, 2020 meeting.

Date: 1/22/2020

Norman "Budy" (ustard

De76 Secretary, Board of Directors